Heidelberg Center for the Environment (HCE)
Tel. +49 6221 54-6530

HCE Team

Home >  The HCE >

Individual Members

Centre for Organismal Studies COS Heidelberg

apl. Prof. Dr. Thomas Braunbeck

Prof. Dr. Marcus Koch*

Institute for Chinese Studies

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anja Senz

Cluster of Excellence "Asia and Europe in a Global Context: The Dynamics of Transculturality"

Dr. Daniel Münster

Institute for Industrial Ecology, Hochschule Pforzheim

Prof. Dr. Mario Schmidt

Department of Infectiology, Section of Clinical Tropical Medicine

Dr. Thomas Jänisch (Ger)

Gerontopsychiatric Research, University Clinic

Prof. Dr. Johannes Schröder (Ger)

HCE Junior Research Group "Environment and Health in Arid Regions: Dynamics of Urbanisation, Challenges of Water Resource Management and New Risks for Human Well-Being"

Dr. Juliane Dame

HCE Junior Research Group "Environment and Society. Facing Famine in the Early Modern World"

Dr. Dominik Collet

Dr. Maximilian Schuh

Institute for Classical Archaeology

Prof. Dr. Diamantis Panagiotopoulos (Ger)

Institute for Earth Sciences

Prof. Dr. Oliver Friedrich

apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich A. Glasmacher*

PD Dr. Christina Ifrim

Prof. Dr. Margot Isenbeck-Schröter 

Prof. Dr. Frank Keppler

Dr. Martin Maier

Prof. Dr. Ernst Pernicka

Prof. Dr. Jörg Pross

Prof. Dr. Axel Schmitt 

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Stinnesbeck* 

Prof. Dr. Mario Trieloff*

Institute for Political Science

Prof. Dr. Aurel Croissant*

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Harnisch*

Prof. Dr. Jale Tosun

Dr. Stefan Wurster (Ger)

Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis ITAS, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT

Dr. Helmut Lehn

Institute of Anthropology

Prof. Dr. Annette Hornbacher

Dr. Katharina Schneider

Prof. Dr. Guido Sprenger

Institute of Environmental Physics

Prof. Dr. Werner Aeschbach*

Prof. Dr. André Butz

Prof. Dr. Norbert Frank

Dr. Tobias Kluge

Prof. Dr. Thomas Leisner IUP und Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

apl. Prof. Dr. Klaus Pfeilsticker

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Platt*

Dr. Sanam Vardag

Institute of Geography

Dr. Nicole Aeschbach (née Vollweiler)*

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bubenzer*

Prof. Dr. Hans Gebhardt*

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gerhard

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anna Growe

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Höfle

Dr. Sven Lautenbach

Dr. Bertil Mächtle

Prof. Dr. Lucas Menzel*

Prof. Dr. Alexander Siegmund*

Prof. Dr. Alexander Zipf*

Institute of Organic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Stephen Hashmi

Institute of Pharmacy & Molecular Biotechnology (IPMB)

Dr. Dieter Thomas Tietze

Prof. Dr. Michael Wink

Institute of Prehistory, Protohistory and Near-Eastern Archaeology

Prof. Dr. Joseph Maran*

Prof. Dr. Thomas Meier* (Ger)

Institute of Psychology

Prof. Dr. Joachim Funke

Institute of Public Health

Dr. Sabine Gabrysch

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Jahn

Dr. Valerie Louis

Prof. Dr. Rainer Sauerborn

Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing (IWR)

Prof. Dr. Eva Gutheil

Max Weber Institute for Sociology

Prof. Dr. Thomas Klein (Ger)

Research Centre for Environmental Economics

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Florian Diekert

Prof. Timo Goeschl PhD*

Prof. Dr. Andreas Löschel*

Research Centre for Sustainable Development Law

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kahl*

Prof. Dr. Ute Mager* (Ger)

South Asia Institute

Prof. Dr. Marcus Nüsser*

Prof. Dr. William Sax

Theological Seminar

Dr. Sara Kipfer

Transcultural Studies

Dr. Carsten Wergin


(*) Founding Member

Responsible: Email
Latest Revision: 2018-08-07
zum Seitenanfang/up